City of Jacksonville

Independent Boards and Agencies
Legislative Authority: Article 21, Charter

Total Members: 7

Committee Duties: City Council makes 4 appointments, and Mayor makes 3 appointments. JEA is authorized to own, manage and operate a utilities system within and without the City of Jacksonville. JEA is created for the express purpose of acquiring, constructing, operating, financing and otherwise have plenary authority with respect to electric, water, sewer, natural gas and such other utility systems as may be under its control now or in the future.

Meeting Date: (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.) Visit the JEA website for more information:

Committee Members:

Name Category
Baker, John Mayor 01
DiSalvo, Joseph Mayor 02
Faison, Jr., Dr. Zachary Mayor 03
Morales III, Ricardo Mayor 04
Lanahan, Marty Mayor 05
Stein, Robert Mayor 06
VanOsdol, Tom Mayor 07
Boylan, Michael Council Liaison (Ex-Officio)

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Melissa Charleroy Board Services Manager