City of Jacksonville


Metropolitan Jacksonville Area HIV Health Services Planning Council (Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program)

Quick Links: Committee Duties | Committee Members | Staff 

Committee Name: Metropolitan Jacksonville Area HIV Health Services Planning Council
Legislative Authority: Executive Order 94-186 
Total Members: 35
Meeting Location: 
1809 Art Museum Drive, Jacksonville, FL, 32207

For more information on the Planning Council, visit

Committee Duties

  • Make membership recommendations to Mayor for appointment.
  • Establish priorities for the allocation of federal funds within the TGA. 
  • Develop a comprehensive plan, compatible with the existing state plan, for the organization and delivery of HIV health services.
  • Assess the efficiency of the administrative mechanisms to rapidly allocate funds to the areas of greatest need.

Committee Members

Substance Abuse Service Provider
Non-Elected Community Leader 01
Non-Elected Community Leader 02
Public Health (Baker County)
Public Health (Clay County)
Public Health (Nassau County)
Public Health (St. Johns County)
Affected Community 01
Affected Community 02
Affected Community 03
Affected Community 04
Affected Community 05
Affected Community 06
Affected Community 07
Affected Community 08
Affected Community 09
Affected Community 10
Affected Community 11
Affected Community 12
Affected Community 13
Affected Community 14
HIV Prevention Representative
Social Services Provider/Community Based Organization
Healthcare Provider (FQHC)
Mental Health Provider
Hospital Planning Agency
Incarcerated Community
State (Medicaid) Representative
CBO/AIDS Service Organization 01
CBO/AIDS Service Organization 02
CBO/AIDS Service Organization 03
Peer Navigator (Aligned)
Part B Grantee
Part C
Part D

Contact Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Moore, Johnnetta Chief, Social Services Div. 904-255-3322
Arts, Sandy Program Manager 904-255-3342
Knight, Rosa Administrative Aide 904-255-3347
Joiner, Brittany Planning Council Support Specialist 904-255-3346