City of Jacksonville

Independent Boards and Agencies
Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT)
Legislative Authority: HB 2003-0647; Chpt 2001-319, Laws of FL; HB 2001-903

Total Members: 7

Committee Duties: Mayor makes 4 appointments; governor makes 3 appointments. Shall operate, manage, and control the seaport and ancillary facilities located within Duval County.

Meeting Date: (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.) Visit the JAXPORT website for more information:

Committee Members:

Name Category
Falconetti, John Governor 01
Fleming, Ed - Immediate Past Chair Governor 02
Clarkson, J. Palmer Governor 03
Hamilton, Wendy Mayor 01
Baker, II, John D. Mayor 02 - Vice Chair
Newman, John Mayor 03
Shelton, Jamie C. Mayor 04
Gulliford, Bill City Council (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Dicks, Rebecca L. Sr. Executive Assistant (904) 357-3036