City of Jacksonville

Independent Boards and Agencies
Jacksonville Aviation Authority (JAA)
Legislative Authority: Chpt 2001-319, Laws of FL

Total Members: 7

Committee Duties: Mayor makes 3 appointments; Governor makes 4 appointments. Operate, manage, and control all publicly owned airports and ancillary facilities located within Duval County.

Meeting Date: Bi-monthly (January, March, May, July, September, and November) on the fourth Monday of the month at 8:30 a.m. (unless changed due to a Federal Holiday or by the Chairman of the Board) at JAA Administration Building, 14201 Pecan Park Road, 3rd Floor/Ed Austin Board Room, Jacksonville, FL 32218. Meeting times and locations are subject to change. Visit the JAA website for more information:

Committee Members:

Name Category
Connell, Matt Governor 01
Barnett, Michelle Governor 02
Carson, Giselle  Governor 03
Acosta-Rua, Fernando Governor 04
Demetree, Jay - Vice Chair Mayor 01
Alfred, Ray - Chair Mayor 02
Gulliford, William Mayor 03
White, Randy Council Liaison

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Marcha-Lee, Melissa Sr. Executive Assistant to CEO (904) 741-2013