City of Jacksonville


Downtown Development Review Board (DDRB)

Legislative Authority: Sec. 656.361.9, Ord. Code

Total Members: 9

Committee Duties: Mayor makes 9 appointments. To review and make decisions with respect to all applications for development and redevelopment within the Downtown Overlay Zone: (i) to ensure consistency and compatibility of all proposed development and redevelopment with the Downtown Master Plan; and (ii) to consider the design related issues of each application to ensure compliance with these Downtown District Regulations and all related approved design guidelines and standards, subject always to the ultimate authority of the Downtown Development Authority to interpret the Downtown Master Plan; and To periodically review and make recommendations as necessary to the Downtown Development Authority with respect to these Downtown Development Regulations and related development standards and guidelines, including proposed amendments or revisions thereto. Any supplemental design guidelines shall be adopted by the Downtown Development Authority.

Meeting Date: Monthly, 2nd Thursday at 2:00 p.m. 117 W. Duval Street, City Hall, St. James Building, Lynwood Roberts Room, 1st Floor Schedule subject to change. Call for additional information. (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)                                              

Board Members:                          

Name Category
Joana Berling, AIA, NCARB, CGC, LEED AP, GGP Architect
Matt Brockelman Full-time employee of Downtown business or professional office
Christian Harden, SIOR Contractor, Developer or Realtor Representative
Frederick N. Jones, AICP Urban Planner Representative
Trevor Lee, AIA Architect
Joseph P. Loretta, PLA, LEED®AP-BD+C Landscape Architect
Gary Monahan Full-time employee of Downtown business or professional office
Linzee Ott Full-time employee of Downtown business or professional office
William J. Schilling Jr., PE Urban Planner Representative

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Name Category
Lori Boyer DIA Chief Executive Officer (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Jack C. Demetree Jax Historic Preservation Committee Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Nick Howland JWC Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Nathaniel P. Ford JTA Director (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Joshua Gideon Building Official (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Terrance Freeman Council President/Designee (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Mike Cole First Coast Transportation Planning Organization (Chair)
Kelly Coker Duval County School Board Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Bill Killingsworth Director, Planning & Development Department (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Christopher LeDew Traffic Engineer (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Numa Saisselin DVI Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Guy Parola  Operations Manager (904) 255-5305
Susan Kelly Redevelopment Coordinator (904) 255-5307

For more information regarding the DDRB, visit:

What is the DDRB?
Doing Business with the DDRB