City of Jacksonville

City Council Staff

Office of the City Council
117 W. Duval Street
City Hall, Suite 425
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Office: (904) 255-5122 [for legislative issues only, for general matters please contact (904)-630-CITY]
FAX: (904) 255-5232
TTY: (904) 255-5223

Organizational Chart - Revised 02/21/2024
City Council Phone Directory - Revised 06/04/2024
Council Committee Roster - Revised 06/26/2024
Council Member & Assistant Roster - Revised 06/04/2024

Reading the pdf documents on this page requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader available free from Adobe.

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff. Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Margaret M. "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary

The Director/Council Secretary ensures the smooth functioning of the legislative branch of municipal government by overseeing all staff support for the Council. The Director/Council Secretary directs and supervises operations and personnel in four divisions – Administrative Services, Legislative Services, Public Information, and Research or (904) 255-5133

Merriane G. Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services

The Legislative Services Division is responsible for all legislative operations of the City Council, its committees, and boards and commissions. The Division is responsible for facilitating the legislative process and records management for the Office of City Council. Responsibilities include all legislative process matters from start to finish, providing staff support for all Council meetings, records management, providing legislative guidance to the City Council, other city departments and members of the public and is the administrator of the Legislative Gateway website. or (904) 255-5169


Teresa Eichner, Chief of Public Information

The Public Information Division is responsible for performing all processes which deliver City Council related information to the public using available technology to ensure a transparent and accessible legislative body. The division also maintains the City Council website, maintenance and coordinating use of all audio-visual equipment, streaming services, while also maintaining the computers, printers, and other equipment within the Office of City Council. The division also receives and responds to public records requests as well as requests for information from all media outlets. or 255-5145


Jeff Clements, Chief of Research

The Research Division provides support to the legislative and policy development functions of the City Council through the production of a variety of documents that support the legislative process, the production of research upon request and the maintenance of a database of membership on boards and commissions in which the City Council appoints members. The division also maintains a library of research previously performed, a collection of several decades of newspaper clippings from the time of consolidation in 1968 to present. or (904) 255-5137


Yvonne P. Mitchell, Chief of Administrative Services

The Administrative Services Division is responsible for administrative functions for the Office of City Council which include Accounting, Purchasing, Budget, Human Resources, and Council Member support. or (904) 255-5171