City of Jacksonville

Transportation, Energy & Utilities Committee

Pursuant to Council Rule 2.102(3):

The Transportation, Energy and Utilities Committee shall consider matters relating to roads and streets; concurrency; mobility fees and mobility plan; Context Sensitive Streets; transportation; transportation planning; multimodal transportation issues; intelligent transportation systems (ITS); North Florida TPO; railroads; deregulation of utilities; ambulances; towing; vehicles for hire; transit; public utilities or utility-related services; JEA (water and sewer operations, chilled water operations, water supply planning, water re-use, sewer line extensions, and other non-budgetary issues, power generation and distribution); Public Works Department; refuse collection; environmental services; public parking; Stormwater Utility and drainage matters; Septic Tank regulations and phase-outs; Environmental Quality Division; Environmental Protection Board; landfills; Jacksonville Transportation Authority; Jacksonville Aviation Authority; Jacksonville Port Authority; fair share assessment extensions; road closures;  and all related matters.

Committee Members

Will Lahnen - Chair
Ju'Coby Pittman - Vice Chair

Matt Carlucci
Tyrona Clark-Murray
Reggie Gaffney, Jr.
Mike Gay
Jimmy Peluso

Committee Staff

Ivana Gavric, Legislative Assistant I

Legislative Services Division
117 W. Duval St., Suite 430
Jacksonville, FL  32202

Phone:  (904) 255-5122

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

ADA Accommodation Notice

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days notification to process; last minute requests will be accepted; but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V 904-255-5466, TTY-904-255-5476, or email your request to

Committee Meeting Location / Time

First & Third Tuesday at 2:00 p.m.
City Hall - St. James Building
1st Floor - Council Chamber
117 W. Duval Street
Web Calendar

Committee Agendas 



In Session Meetings

Please click the link below to view live streaming video of meetings: