City of Jacksonville


New Florida-Georgia logo, unveiled on Sept. 5, 2013

2013 Florida-Georgia Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

September 05, 2013
New Logo for Annual Game Also Unveiled

Georgia legends Matt Stinchcomb and Peter Anderson will be joined by Florida stars Jevon Kearse and Lindy Infante as the Class of 2013 for the Florida-Georgia Hall of Fame.

With the new class, also comes a new logo for the game, tying the two school logos to the iconic Main Street Bridge in Jacksonville.

“The Florida-Georgia rivalry is one of our oldest and most exciting traditions in Jacksonville,” said Mayor Brown. “We’re proud to usher in the 2013 game with a new logo to build on an unbeatable fan experience that has drawn countless people to the Downtown area over the years.”

A two-time first team All-American pick, Matt Stinchcomb was a three-year starter for the Bulldogs (1995-98). Starting in 32 consecutive games, Stinchcomb was a finalist for the Lombardi Award that is given annually to the nation’s top lineman.

A consensus All-American selection in 1985, Peter Anderson became the first Vince Dooley-coached player to be named the team’s permanent captain at mid-season. He was nicknamed the “Bell Cow” (meaning the one who everyone follows) by Coach Dooley for his leadership. Playing from 1983 to 1985, Anderson led Georgia to two wins during his three Georgia-Florida games.

Best known as “The Freak,” Jevon Kearse terrorized defenses for three seasons (1995-98) to earn all-SEC honors each year. A member of the 1997 national championship team, he earned All-American honors in 1998 and was a finalist for the Butkus, Lombardi and Bednarik Awards. Following his sensational career at Florida, Kearse went on to play 11 seasons in the NFL with Philadelphia and Tennessee.

A three-time letter winner at Florida, Lindy Infante started his career in football as a tailback for Coach Ray Graves and eventually was named team captain in 1962 while earning third team all-SEC honors. Starting as an assistant coach at Florida in 1966 under Graves and staying under Doug Dickey until 1971, he would go on to coach in the NFL – serving as the head coach of the Green Bay Packers (1988-91) and the Indianapolis Colts (1996-97).

The class will be inducted at the annual luncheon on Friday, Nov. 1, in the West Club at EverBank Field. For more information on getting tickets to the luncheon, call the City of Jacksonville Sports & Entertainment Office at (904) 630-3600.