City of Jacksonville


Corrections Officers Pension Advisory Committee

The Florida Legislature has created a separate advisory committee for certified corrections officers enrolled in the General Employees Pension Fund. The committee is solely responsible for the determination of certain pension matters for certified corrections officers. The Corrections Officers Advisory Committee consists of five active, contributing members.

Committee members serve a two-year term. The Committee reviews and provides recommendations to the Board of Pension Trustees regarding COPP administration. Meetings take place at City Hall – St. James, 117 West Duval Street, Conference Room 3C, 3rd Floor on the first Tuesday of each month at 2 PM

Current Committee Members as of October 2022:

Assistant Chief Nicholas Bliss
Lieutenant Michelle Fletcher
Lieutenant Cristopher Keith
Lieutenant Kristofer Pike
Sergeant Jonathan Snell