City of Jacksonville


Photo courtesy of UAA Communications

Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame to Induct Four Greats

September 15, 2022
Bailey, Burton, Caldwell, and Little to be honored at October 28 Luncheon
Four iconic players in Georgia-Florida history will be inducted into the 2022 Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame at the Induction Ceremony and Luncheon presented by Miller Electric Company on Friday, October 28, inside the East Club at TIAA Bank Field as part of the Georgia-Florida Weekend and Duuuval’s Bold City Bash.

Georgia Bulldogs players Champ Bailey and John Little, and Florida Gators players Trey Burton and Andre Caldwell are set to be inducted at the 26th annual Luncheon.

"Jacksonville has served as the stage for the Georgia-Florida rivalry for nearly a century,” said Mayor Lenny Curry. “We are proud of this tradition and as we gear up for this year’s Georgia-Florida game, we look forward to honoring players who have contributed to this legacy.”

Champ Bailey was a consensus All-American performer on offense, defense, and special teams during his time at Georgia. He played more than 1,000 plays during his junior season in 1998 and finished the season with 52 tackles and three interceptions on defense, while adding 744 receiving yards and five touchdowns on offense. He won the Bronko Nagurski Award as the nation’s top defensive player and was selected in the first round of the 1999 NFL Draft.
John Little was Georgia’s starting rover from 1984-1986 and was named first-team All-American and All-SEC in 1985 and 1986. Little recorded 381 career tackles, best in school history for a defensive back and ranks seventh overall. He was elected as the permanent team captain following the 1986 season. He was selected as Georgia’s SEC “Legend” in 2014 and was inducted into the UGA Circle of Honor in 2016.
Trey Burton was originally recruited as a quarterback for the Florida Gators in 2010 but played all over the field during his college career including wide receiver, tight end, fullback and running back. Burton holds the school record for most touchdowns in a single game with six (five rushing, one receiving) becoming only the fourth player in SEC history to score 36 or more points in a single game. In 50 career games with Florida, he had 720 rushing yards, 976 receiving yards, and 20 total touchdowns.
Andre Caldwell was a four-year letterwinner at wide receiver who finished his career with a school-record 185 receptions and 2,349 yards, the third-highest total in Florida history. As a junior in 2006, Caldwell helped the Gators win the SEC and National Championship. As a senior team captain in 2007, Caldwell recorded a career-high 761 yards and seven touchdowns on 56 receptions and was the recipient of the Gators' Fergie Ferguson Award.

Tickets for the 2022 Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon presented by Miller Electric Company are on sale now at

About the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon presented by Miller Electric Company: Created in 1995, the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame honors and recognizes the memorable players, coaches, and administrators involved in the long-standing rivalry.  Over the 26-year history of the Hall of Fame there have been over 100 people inducted including legendary Gators Steve Spurrier, Danny Wuerffel, Tim Tebow and Fred Taylor, as well as Bulldogs legends Vince Dooley, Herschel Walker, David Pollack and Knowshon Moreno. For more information, visit

About the City of Jacksonville Division of Sports and Entertainment: The City of Jacksonville Division of Sports and Entertainment attracts, hosts and creates opportunities that drive economic impact, accelerate the Jacksonville brand and improve the quality of life and cultural engagement for visitors and residents. Jacksonville hosts hundreds of diverse events each year making Northeast Florida a premier destination with rich tradition and world-class hospitality. For more information, visit