City of Jacksonville

Art Graham
District 13

Framed photograph of former Council Member Art Graham, District 13. 7/1/2003-6/30/2007

Prior to serving on the Jacksonville City Council, Art Graham served on the Jacksonville Beach City Council from 1998-2002. He has used his business and engineering skills to help the city evaluate and complete many projects in this growing community. He was active in the creation of the Community Response Team, and he supports the Zero Tolerance policy, which helped us regain our control of our beaches and protects the security of our neighborhoods.

Art Graham is the President of ART - Environmental Consulting Services (ECS). This company deals with a wide range of environmental issues. He is experienced in facility planning, system upgrading and maintenance. He also deals daily with cost-benefit analysis of capital improvements. Art graduated from Georgia Tech with a degree in Chemical Engineering. He grew up in a military family and traveled extensively throughout the United States for his first 26 years, settling in Jacksonville in 1990.

Art Graham's proven skills as an engineer, businessman, and community leader will serve Jacksonville well as it addresses the upcoming issues of the Better Jacksonville Plan, education, and other opportunities.

Community and Civic Activities

  • Board of Directors, First Coast Crime Stoppers
  • Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce
  • Leadership Jacksonville (Class of 2001)
  • Jacksonville Community Council, Inc. (JCCI)
  • Board of Directors, American Cancer Society
  • Downtown Jacksonville Rotary
  • First Baptist Church, Jacksonville Beach
  • Citizens' Police Academy
  • Citizens' FBI Academy Jacksonville Rugby Team

While on the City Council, he served as Floor Leader (2006/2007 and 2007/2008) and received the 2009 Charles D. Webb Award, the Council's most prestigious award. Graham resigned from the City Council in 2009 to run for the Florida Senate, but was reappointed, by the Governor in early 2010, to fill a vacant seat. He resigned again in 2010 upon his appointment, by the Governor, to the Florida Public Service Commission.