## CITY OF JACKSONVILLE

ERICH FREIBERGER
CHAIR



WILLIAM MAULE VICE CHAIR

SEAN MULHOLLAND LEAH PALESTRANT SCOTT SIMPSON DAVID THOMPSON

ROBYN BLANK SUNNY GETTINGER JUDGE LINDA MCCALLUM

## ETHICS COMMISSION MINUTES

City Hall, Mezzanine Floor, Exam Room 3 Wednesday, February 19, 2025

Ms. Oberdorfer started the New Member Orientation and Training at 10:00 a.m. Ethics Commission attendees: Leah Palestrant, Sean Mulholland and David Thompson (departed at 11:10 a.m.)

Others in attendance: Kirby Oberdorfer, Director of the Office of Ethics, Compliance and Oversight (OECO); Paige Johnston, Ethics Attorney (OECO); Sandy Homrighouse, Executive Assistant (OECO); and Dylan Reingold, Office of General Counsel (OGC) arrived at 10:47 a.m.

Public In Attendance: John Nooney (arrived 10:52 a.m.)

Ms. Oberdorfer explained the history of the Ethics Commission and provided new member orientation. Mr. Reingold provided training on Government in the Sunshine, including the Public Records Act and Open Meeting laws.

The New Member Orientation and Training adjourned at 11:20 a.m.

Sandy Homrighouse, Executive	e Assistant, OECO	Date of Approval

This is a summary of the meeting and not a verbatim transcription. A recording of these proceedings is available at <a href="http://www.coj.net/departments/ethics-office/notices,-agendas-minutes">http://www.coj.net/departments/ethics-office/notices,-agendas-minutes</a>.